July 8-18, 1936

Ten days of “innocuous desuetude.” There is nothing whatever on my desk, except one paper on a real property assessment in Manila which George Vargas sent me–probably out of kindness!

Since the collapse of the ardent plans Quezon and I shared on his earlier proposed plan for a reform of the agrarian problem, his manner, on the few occasions when I have seen him, has appeared somewhat constrained. Am trying meanwhile through Unson and Benitez to learn what really happened to my Landlord and Tenant bill.

Leave a Reply

